Celebration of Love: Dawood Emmanuel Kiu & Linda Maclynda Kare

First of all I would like to forward my greatest thanks and congratulation to the highlight of the day, Wood and Linda for giving me the chance to shoot their wedding moments. Also, big thanks to their family members for the support and hospitality. This would be my last wedding photo-shoot for 2012.

Saturday. 29th December 2012

I took of from home that day as early as 7:00am to catch the church wedding ceremony which was scheduled to be around 9:00am. I didn’t realize my phone picked up 3 missed call from Wood that morning while I was on the way driving to the church. LOL. By the way, here’s the itinerary for the church wedding:

  • Day / Date: Saturday, 29th December 2012
  • Time: 9:00 AM
  • Venue: St. Ann’s Church, Kota Padawan.

Earlier, I was informed by Wood that they were not the only couple who will have the wedding ceremony on that day and that’s no joke. By the time I reached St. Ann’s church, I was lost in the crowd searching for Wood and his ‘team’. There were 13 other couples also will be getting married that day.

Joining me that day was our colleague, Jo Franklin. To makes things easier, we decided that Jo will take the photos while I’ll shoot the videos during the ceremony. Owh! I finally get the chance to test the Samyang 8mm f3.5 Fisheye lens for taking photos and videos. Thanks to Jo. Woohoo~

Well, hereby I present to you what I’ve shot that day…partly…

The sweet couple

The sweet couple

The isle...with Samyang 8mm f3.5 fisheye.

The isle…with Samyang 8mm f3.5 fisheye.

By the altar's stairs

By the altar’s stairs

With the gangs

With the gangs

Owh~…the ceremony did not just end here my friend. After the church wedding, Jo and I were then invited to the couple’s house for noon refreshments. Initially, our plan was to go for an outdoor photo-shoot session but looking at the dull weather and the tired looks from the newly wed couple, we decided to postpone the outdoor session to another date.

Taking the noon break after the lunch, I decided to crash at Jo’s place while waiting for the evening reception. Plus, it was raining heavily.

By 7:00 PM, we make our way back to the reception with the other colleagues. Although it was still raining but it didn’t stop the crowd from flocking the ground zero. The night was full of fun and cheers.

Yaaaaaaammmmm~.......sengggggg~~~!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaammm~…….sengggggg~~~!!!

Unfortunately, I didn’t shoot many photos and videos during that night since I was kinda busy dancing with the folks accompanied by the M-6teen Band…HAHAHAHA~.

Anyway, I dedicate this special video for the sweet couple and also for those who missed the church wedding ceremony earlier. Hope you guys enjoy it.

CHEERS!!!

2 thoughts on “Celebration of Love: Dawood Emmanuel Kiu & Linda Maclynda Kare

Leave a Reply

