Home Portrait: Rocking The Kid Zone

Taking a break from skating I decided to write something that has been more natural to this site, photography. Its been raining non-stop recently and most of my off-days were spent at home trying to figure out how to thrash the boredom inside of me. Well, I can’t go out for a skate practice session and can’t do any outdoor photoshoots. So, I’m thinking of an indoor photoshoot instead.

Earlier on my aunt did ask me for a favor to take photos of her granchildren before they move back to Labuan. Tentatively they’ll depart after the recent Chinese New Year celebration. However, after further discussions my cousin decided to delay it until after Gawai. At first I told my aunt that I’ll have to delay the shooting session because of my poorly setup indoor set. A few days later I decided to use the band equipments available at our home as a perfect background setup. Then informed my aunt that we’ll have the session on Friday.

The random setup

The random setup

My aunt and cousin agreed and let me tell you this, taking kids portrait is not easy. You need to be fast and at the same time able to entertain them while having in control of the session. This subjects are restless and they can get bored of the session in just a matter of minutes. And so here’s the result:

Yea. Keep on smiling, Daniel

Yea. Keep on smiling, Daniel

This is going to be his profile picture

This is going to be his profile picture

Don't forget little Rabecca also want to be included.

Don’t forget little Rabecca also want to be included.

The session ends in less then an hour when Daniel starts to run around the set and bug his little sister. Anyway, albeit the short session we manage to capture decent portraits for safekeeping. Perhaps we can do mre of this another day.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Home Portrait: Rocking The Kid Zone

Leave a Reply

