RWMF 2014: The Sexiest Festival In The Rainforest

First of all, we would like to apologize for a bit of delay to this third post and this will be our final post for the Rainforest World Music Festival 2014. On the first two earlier post, we have talked about the opening ceremony of the RWMF 2014 basked with the sandy beach party at Damai beach. Also, we have talked about the mesmerizing and energetic workshops and the community drum circle sessions. As promised, today we’re back again and we’re going to talk about the foot thumping and heart throbbing concerts.

Back with us today is PreciousMad’s photographer and scribe, Mr. Madcat. Its been a great pleasure to have him here the third time and it were mad sessions in the last two entries. Welcome back, Madcat.

Woot! Woot! Untz…untz…untz…untz…untz… It was a great festival and with great companions, everything else are just as great.

When cliques goes rave

When cliques goes rave

Damnit, Madcat! Stop spreading that contagious horror nightmare of you doing the split dancing during the festival to the readers. What happened in the festival stays in the festival.

What split dancing? This?

Hoop dancing with the concert's rhythm.

Hoop dancing with the concert’s rhythm.

Owh! Come on guys. You know that’s not me haha. Anyway, this photo was taken during the first night’s concert. We were sitting by the pavilion in front of the P.A stage when this girl performed her solo gymnastic hoop dancing following the rhythm of the bands on stage. I couldn’t let this rare occasion slips away and so I ran towards her and snap a few photos of her doing her thing.

Well, that was and extravaganzing sight for a concert. Did you enjoy the concert as much as she does?

Oh yes, indeed. I suppose this year is the first year I really enjoyed the night concerts as the common crowd. The reason is that, this year I didn’t ask for the Photographer’s Pass from the organizer. Well, its not that I didn’t asked, its just that I wanted to feel how does it feels like joining the crazy crowd, doing the crazy train, dancing that crazy moves, howling that crazy shouts and enjoy all those crazy stuffs like all the other party goers do.

Let me show you how colorful and booty shaking the night concerts are:

Heya gurlll~

Heya gurlll~

The light that takes you to the continuum universe.

The light that takes you to the continuum universe.

People mountain people sea waiting for the concert to begin.

People mountain people sea waiting for the concert to begin.

Feast your ears and eyes to the beat of the rainforest

Feast your ears and eyes to the beat of the rainforest

Yellow flood light of awesomeness. Woot!

Yellow flood light of awesomeness. Woot!

OMG! Those photos. What an incredible sight. Are the crowds always like this the whole festival stretch? Look at those photos, really amazed on how good these photos are even in a very low light conditions.

Well, during the first night the crowd was rather small but constantly growing as the hours pass by. On the second day, the crowd was a blast, growing on multiple altitude from the first night. I guess the fact that it was a Saturday night that contribute to the factor. However, the night crowd decreased again on the final night. Normally, the final night always stages great bands of performers and they always keeps the best for last.

About these photos on the other hand, hmm…astounding aren’t they? These were taken with my new pocket edition and my go-around-with camera. My Olympus Stylus 1. I’ll review and post about the camera later on. I’m just hoping I have enough sample photos to show you how magnificent this small camera is.

Ugh! Can’t wait for that review to come out. When can we expect it to be posted? Anyway, moving on. Are there any bands or performer that really caught your attention during the concerts? Did you get any photo or their autographs?

Hmm…let me think. I’m not pretty sure when will I post it out. Lol. But I’m sure I’ll do my best to post the review on the camera as soon as possible. Oh yes, about the performers. Yes, there are a couple of bands that really caught my attention and I’m pretty sure I did move to their grooves. They’re the Kalakan (Basque country), Blackbeard’s Tea Party (England), Jamie Smith’s Mabon (Wales), Canzoniere Grecanico Salentino (Italy), Lo Cor De La Plana (France) and Gordie Mackeeman & The Rhythm Boys (Canada).

Unfortunately I didn’t take any video of their performance during the festival. If you guys want to check out their their performance that night, there are few videos uploaded by our friends, Lindy, Khairool and Ophelia who also covering the festival. Anyway, I’ll show you the photos that I took of them during the concerts. Feast your eyes hahaha…

Mauro and Sylvia from the Canzoniere Grecanico Salentino whose just got married a week before this shot.

Mauro and Sylvia from the Canzoniere Grecanico Salentino whose just got married a week before this shot.

Effortless move by Gordie Mackeeman & The Rhythm Boys

Effortless move by Gordie Mackeeman & The Rhythm Boys

Yuri of the Cuban group Son Yambu.

Yuri of the Cuban group Son Yambu.

And this year I got the chance to took a group photo with the France band, the Lo Cor De La Plana.

There we are with the French.

There we are with the French.

Awesome. Totally awesome. Can you speak French now? Maybe some of the magic just flow and drop to you.

Hahaha…I wish! Wait, let me try this, voulez-vous coucher avec moi ce soir?

Wait, what does that means you tricky stray cat?

Google it! haha XD . Don’t forget to like it, fav it, share it.

Cheers~

2 thoughts on “RWMF 2014: The Sexiest Festival In The Rainforest

Leave a Reply

